The Hidden Masterpiece in the North

The KAPURPURAWAN ROCK FORMATION

LOCATION:  Burgos, Ilocos Norte   Philippines

28

Ilocos Norte is Pagudpud, Paoay Church and Marcos country.  Never heard of this one.  Kapurpurawan.  Kapurpurawan is an Ilocano term for “so white”.

It’s one of those places that the locals recommend.  And since I didn’t have any idea as to what it is, I just trusted our local guide/driver.  I am glad, I said yes to it.  Hiding in this little corner of Burgos, Ilocos Norte is a beautiful rock formation.  Oh, it was beautiful!

(You may click any of the thumbnail to see the larger version of the image)

 

We had to take a rough road getting there.  And I took it as a sign that it’s not yet abused and bastardized.  A good opportunity for me.  I can capture its natural magnificence.

It was sunny and hot, but who cares?  I marveled at the sight when we arrived.  Clicking my camera came naturally.

(You may click any of the thumbnail to see the larger version of the image)

 

2 thoughts on “The Hidden Masterpiece in the North”

  1. Hi Adelle!
    I have not had the chance to open your links whenever you post pics and albums except now. I love your photography! Youve come so far. if I was good at it i’d take pictures the same way you do 🙂 just thought I’d drop a note its been a while we haven’t seen each other. Hope we can do that lunch we were supposed to do since after L40 haha. Hope all’s well. Miss chatting with you. 🙂

    Jessica

Leave a Reply

