Boracay Now

LOCATION:  BORACAY BEACH, Malay, Aklan Philippines

For a landscape photographer, the best time to shoot is the hour before sunrise and the hour during sunset.  Thus, I ventured much in the island at those select hours with my camera and shoot as much as I want.  In between those hours, I didn’t shoot much.  I simply enjoyed the sun and the beach which was teeming with people who are just having their sweet time.  I also took it as an opportunity to explore the strip and tasted it’s magic while clicking my camera once in a while.

This is Boracay today.  Some of its allure is now gone but it is still mystifying.  Like a woman who is past her prime, but is still captivating and attractive.  You just can’t ignore it. (You may click any of the thumbnail to see the larger version of the image)

Leave a Reply

