Provincial Scene

LOCATION:  Isabela, Philippines

The bus ride from Manila to Cagayan Valley takes about 12 hours.  We left Manila at 5 in the morning.  As the sunset was about to set in, the bus was coursing through the highways of Isabela, the province before Cagayan.

The view from the bus was beautiful.  I decided to take some shots from a moving vehicle running at a speed of at least 100 kph in the national highway.

Provincial life is mostly about agriculture, fishing and tourism.  At the end of each day, the usual images are farmers going home from a hard day’s work, farmers bathing their carabaos in the river, the fields turning into golden yellow which means that harvest is near, and of course, nature at its bounty and beauty over a canvass of bright blue horizon.  I didn’t let all these pass.  I made sure I captured these even if I am aware that the photos may be blurry because I was shooting from a moving vehicle.

These photos are what I salvaged from a set of blurry shots.  I am happy.

(You may click any of the thumbnail to see the larger version of the image)

Leave a Reply

